Facts about India Previous Questions - Part 6

>>“If a God were to tolerate untouchability I would not recognize him as God at all.” Who said it ?
Ans: Tilak

>>“Deepawali Declaration” was made by :
Ans: Lord Irwin

>>In which year Indian National congress was founded?
Ans: 1885

>>At which place Gandhiji experimented with Satyagraha for the first time in India :
Ans: Champaran

>>Name the Bengal Nawab who was defeated by the British in the Battle plassey:
Ans: Siraj-ud-daula

>>Name the British viceroy who announced the Partition of Bengal in 1905?
Ans: Lord Curzon

>>Who is called the ‘Father of Modern Indian Renaissance’?
Ans: Raja Ram Mohan Roy

>>Who was the first victim in the Revolt of 1857?
Ans: Mangal Pandey

>>Between whom were fought Karanatic Wars in South India?
Ans: Britain and France

>>Who passed the Vernacular Press Act in 1878?
Ans: Lord Lytton

>>Which Round Table Conference was attended by Gandhiji?
Ans: Second

Ans: Rajaram Mohan Roy

>>Who presided over the first session of Indian national congress held at Bombay ?
Ans: W.C. Banerjee

>>Who is known as “Andra Kesari” ?
Ans: T. Prakasham

>>Who was the Prime Minister of Britain at the time of Indian Independence ?
Ans: Clement Atlee

>>At the time of Indian Independence Hyderabad was ruled by __________.
Ans: Ali Khan

>>Hunter Commission was appointed in __________.
Ans: 1882

>>Bharath Matha Society was founded by __________.
Ans: J.M. Chatterjee

>>Who had written “India’s struggle for Independence” ?
Ans: Bipin Chandra

>>The Indian National Congress passed ‘Poorna Swaraj’ resolution in it’s session held at :
Ans: Lahore

>>The painting ‘Relief of Lucknow’ is related with :
Ans: 1857 Revolt

>>Who was the Viceroy at the time of Salt March ?
Ans: Lord Irwin

>>Who was the elected president of the Gaya session of Indian National Congress ?
Ans: C.R. Das

>>The Arya Samaj was founded in the year :
Ans: 1875

>>Who introduced the Subsidiary Alliance System in India ?
Ans: Lord Wellesley

No comments:

Post a Comment