Modern Indian History Previous Questions - 01

>>Which of the following was the main reason for the outbreak of 1857 revolt ?
Ans: Introduction of Doctrine of Lapse

>>The revolt of 1857 started at
Ans: Meerut

>>Who presided over the Lahore session of Indian National Congress meeting in 1909 ?
Ans: Pandit Madan Mohan Malaviya

>>Who among the following leaders is not associated with the formation of the Congress Socialist Party in 1934 ?
Ans: Sardar Vallabhai Patel

>>The Indian Independence Act Passed by the British Parliament in :
Ans: July 18, 1947

>>Swaraj Party was the outcome of which of the following incident ?
Ans: Chauri-Chaura

>>Who among the following is the President of Karachi Session of INC in 1931 ?
Ans: Sardar Vallabhai Patel

>>Who among the following raised the slogan “Inquilab Zindabad” for the first time ?
Ans: Bhagat Singh

>>Which historian made the following argument while analyzing the character of the Revolt of 1857 ? “The revolt of 1857 cannot be regarded as national in the full modern sense of the word. Though the sentiment was anti-foreign, there was no positive national content in it.”
Ans: A.R. Desai

>>The ‘Quit India’ resolution was passed by the Bombay session of the AICC on __________.
Ans: 8th August 1942

>>Who among the following freedom fighter was NOT associated with the Ghadar movement ?
Ans: B.K. Dutt

>>When was the Jallianwala Bagh massacre ?
Ans: April 13, 1919

>>Who gave Indian National Congress its name ?
Ans: Dadabhai Naoroji

>>At where the congress met in 1920, which decided to conduct a Non-Co-operation movement against the British ?
Ans: Calcutta

>>Who is known as ‘Bardoli Gandhi’ ?
Ans: Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel

>>The British Governor General who partitioned the province of Bengal in 1905 :
Ans: Lord Curzon

>>The elected President of Indian National Congress in 1886 :
Ans: Dadabai Navaroji

>>June 3rd plan is related to the Viceroy :
Ans: Lord Mountbatten

>>Wardha session of Indian National Congress passed the resolution of :
Ans: Quit India

>>In the course of the Rebellion of 1857 –––––––––––– was proclaimed emperor of India.
Ans: Bahadur Sha II

>>Jallianwala Bagh Massacre took place on
Ans: 13 April, 1919

>>The freedom fighter who died to the ‘Hunger Strike’ was
Ans: Jathin Das

>>The freedom fighter who is known as the Indian Bismark
Ans: Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel

>>Mahatma Gandhi gave the call ‘Do or Die’ during
Ans: Quit India Movement

>>In which year Indian National Congress declared ‘Poorna Swaraj’ as its goal ?
Ans: 1929

No comments:

Post a Comment